fbpx
Skip to content

Dupraz-Snow
the best shape in the world

Dupraz-Snow
a unique concept and shape

Relive more than 30 years of Dupraz history...
You'll be surprised!

1983-1985

First shapes and first turns for Serge, in "pioneer" mode... The Hot Snowboards brand is born! The manufacturing, this craft, makes many adaptations of this new sport. The first models do not have edges, but two mini aluminium fins on the rear foot.

serge-dupraz-history-1
hot-snowboards-first-model

1986-1988

The era of the One Sixty, France's best-selling snowboard in the history of board sports.
Already this board was used for carving on the track and floating in powder snow. The concept of the current D1 was born!

one_sixty_advertising-1

1988-1990

The domination of the Hot Pro Team, the first professional team of competitors in alpine snowboarding, slalom and super-g. Razzia on the World Cup podiums, thanks to race prototypes at the top of technology and shapes. The competition is far behind... 

HOT SNOWBOARD
hot-pro-team-podium-1

1990-1995

Carving is the reference and Hot Snowboards largely dominates the alpine market, as well as the competition circuits. Models as revolutionary as they are famous follow one another: the Logical, the first asymmetrical 100% snowboard on the market... It is also the era of the famous Vitelli-turn, a frontside turn where the body comes to touch the snow!

maszewski-andre-snowboard-alpine-04
maszewski-andre-snowboard-alpine-01
maszewski-andre-snowboard-alpine-02
maszewski-andre-snowboard-alpine-03

1995-2003

The practice of snowboarding has rubbed off on the skis: they become parabolic and allow everyone to carve on the piste. On the snowboard side, the freestyle is imposing itself in terms of sales. 2003: it is the return of the One Sixty in a more elongated form with a more dynamic shape: the D1, first generation. This board already asserts itself as the most versatile there is. It remains to be seen, in a market where marketing is very much oriented towards freestyle and jib...

radical-backside-dupraz-snow-D1-2
freeride-backside-durpaz-D1-2

2012

A year of development and numerous snow tests have validated Serge's intuitions: it is possible to have on skis sensations similar to those of carving on a snowboard. And above all an unequalled flotation at that time, thanks to the transposition of the snowboard to the ski, of the "Dupraz shape" concept: very long and progressive spatula, great width, advanced position on the edge line. The mythical D2 was born. Since then, the whole ski industry has taken up this concept, not only on freeride skis, but also on the more versatile models.

D2-skis-dupraz-1
D2-skis-dupraz-vincent-lievre-1

2013 to the present...

D2 skis have come a long way, and have had a particular influence on the rest of the ski industry. The same goes for the D1, which has seen the birth of many freeride models from the competition since 2003, to the point where freeride has become the major axis of communication for many brands. 

30 years of history
30 years of history

Discover our models

The D1 and D2 ranges have been well developed over time. This new website allows you to discover our philosophy of sliding, our unique shape concept. Discover in a very intuitive way our different models which all have in common Serge Dupraz's passion for skiing.

Dupraz-Snow
enjoy the ride

fbpx

Dupraz-Snow
le meilleur shape au monde

Dupraz-Snow
un concept et shape unique

Revivez + de 30 ans d’histoire Dupraz…
Vous allez être surpris !

1983-1985

Premiers shapes et premiers virages pour Serge, en mode “pionniers” de la glisse… La marque Hot Snowboards est née ! La fabrication, cette artisanale, fait de très nombreux adaptes de ce nouveau sport. Les premiers modèles n’ont pas de carres, mais deux mini ailerons en aluminium au niveau du pied arrière.

serge-dupraz-history-1
hot-snowboards-first-model

1986-1988

L’ère du One Sixty, snowboard le plus vendu en France de toute l’histoire des sports de glisse.
Déjà cette board permettait de carver sur piste et de flotter en poudreuse. Le concept de l’actuelle D1 était né !

one_sixty_advertising-1

1988-1990

La domination du Hot Pro Team, premier team professionnel de compétiteurs en snowboard alpin, slalom et super-g. Razzia sur les podiums en Coupe du Monde, grâce à des prototype de course au top de la technologie et des shapes. La concurrence est loin derrière… 

HOT SNOWBOARD
hot-pro-team-podium-1

1990-1995

Le carving est la référence et Hot Snowboards domine largement le marché alpin, ainsi que les circuits de compétition. Des modèles aussi révolutionnaires que réputés se succèdent : le Logical, premier snowboard 100% asymétrique du marché… C’est aussi l’ère du fameux Vitelli-turn, un virage frontside où le corps vient effleurer la neige !

maszewski-andre-snowboard-alpine-04
maszewski-andre-snowboard-alpine-01
maszewski-andre-snowboard-alpine-02
maszewski-andre-snowboard-alpine-03

1995-2003

La pratique du snowboard a déteint sur le skis : ces derniers deviennent paraboliques et permettent à tout le monde de carver sur piste. Coté snowboard, le freestyle, s’impose en terme de ventes. 2003 : c’est le retour de la One Sixty sous une forme plus allongée dotée d’un shape plus dynamique : la D1, première génération. Cette board s’affirme déjà comme la plus polyvalente qui soit. Reste à le faire savoir, dans un marché au marketing très orienté freestyle et jib…

radical-backside-dupraz-snow-D1-2
freeride-backside-durpaz-D1-2

2012

Un an de développement et de nombreux essais neige ont validé les intuitions de Serge : il est possible d’avoir en skis des sensations similaires à celles du carving en snowboard. Et surtout une flottaison inégalée à cette époque, grâce à la transposition du snowboard vers le ski, du concept “Dupraz shape” : spatule très longue et progressive, grande largeur, position avancée sur la ligne de carres. Les mythiques D2 sont nés. Depuis toute l’industrie du ski a repris ce concept, non seulement sur les skis freeride, mais également sur les modèle plus polyvalents.

D2-skis-dupraz-1
D2-skis-dupraz-vincent-lelievre-1

2013 à nos jours…

Les skis D2 ont fait leur bout de chemin, et ils ont particulièrement influencé le reste de l’industrie du ski. Idem pour la D1, qui a vu naitre de très nombreux modèles freeride chez la concurrence depuis 2003, au point où le freeride est devenu l’axe de communication majeur de très nombreuses marques. 

30 ans d’histoire
30 ans d’histoire

Découvrez nos modèles

Les gammes D1 et D2 se sont bien étoffées au fil du temps. Ce nouveau site web vous permet de découvrir notre philosophie de la glisse, notre concept de shape unique. Découvrez de façon très intuitive nos différents modèles qui ont tous pour point commun la passion de Serge Dupraz pour la glisse.

Dupraz-Snow
enjoy the ride