fbpx Skip to content

Snowboards / D1 Series / 5'2

D1 5'2 series
The full Dupraz experience, in a smaller size.

The 5’2, along with its sidekick, the slim-waisted 5’2N, brings the D1 magic to the smaller riders out there. Even though these two are the smallest D1’s, they still shine with the unmatched carving prowess and powder float of their bigger siblings. Lighter riders will appreciate the softer flex that has been carefully dialed in just for them. The beauty of this particular size is that larger riders can enjoy it too! Riders who normally ride the 5’5 and 6’ D1 can size down for a softer buttery board that can still carve with the same panache you’ve come to expect from Dupraz. Our friends in Japan choose the 5’2 for tight tree runs, even when the powder is bottomless. Sidehits and freestyle have never been more fun and adding a 5’2 to the quiver will bring a new dimension to your riding.

5-2-2023-side
Help me choose my board

Are you having second thoughts?

Demandez nous

Ask us

straight away!

You hesitate between several models? Contact us directly. 

In order to be able to provide you with personalized information and to advise you on the product best suited to your size, experience and riding style, please fill out the form below.

We'll get back to you as soon as possible.

The Dupraz Snow staff

This information will allow us to choose the best board for you.

Personalized response within 48 hours max.
5'2
Dupraz-snowboards-D1-5-2 2-2023-top-base-2
FLEX 0-10

Dupraz D1 5'2

The most fun D1 in the range, with a character and ability that pushes you to play with the terrain, both on and off the piste! The board that will remind you of your best surfing sessions on your favourite peak, in the heart of summer.

Order today for delivery on December 1st.

dupraz-sales-conditions-08

IDEAL WEIGHT

Beginner
50 kg 90 kg
Confirmed
45 kg 85 kg
Expert
40 kg 75 kg

IDEAL SIZE

Beginner
1.50m 1.85m
Confirmed
1.45m 1.80m
Expert
1.40m 1.75m

  1. ridix (verified owner) -

    Fast and reliable

  2. Teston51 (verified owner) -

    A real treat, you feel confident right away, the board is always asking for more and you wonder where its limits are. (Rider specs: 183cm - 74 kg - Expert)

  3. Luluchef (verified owner) -

    It is a very efficient ski, whether it is powder, slush, compact or hard snow, it works everywhere, whether it is in a corridor on the piste, in a field of snow or in the fir trees? (Rider specs: 163cm - 62 kg - Expert)

  4. blondie21 (verified owner) -

    The shark nose gives an impression of power but you don't have that much length in contact with the ground which makes it a lively board despite the appearances. This is often the problem for us girls, we get impressed too easily by the size and width of these boards, but once you get over the hump you feel like you're growing wings. (Rider specs: 170cm - 60kg - Intermediate)

  5. Kichette (verified owner) -

    From the first run you can see that this is a fast board that grips impeccably well! You are quickly tempted to make big turns in carving, and to accelerate, to send in the descent. But it is also relatively manoeuvrable and reactive in smaller turns or even to send small jumps with the relief or the edges of the track. (Rider specs: 160cm - 50kg - intermediate)

Let's talk technique...

Length

Better lift, without the sensation of length, this is the advantage of the Dupraz shape.
This 158 rides like a 150I promise! 

As you can see the length in contact with the snow is identical for these 2 boards. Clear advantage for the Dupraz, which gains in bearing surface, so useful in many conditions...

dupraz-freeride-shape-long-nose-5-2
Profile and camber

Thanks to the famous Aquasmooth Rocker (from which the entire snowboard and ski industry was inspired), the spatula guarantees the absorption of the irregularities of the terrain and an almost instantaneous de-icing in powder snow.

dupraz-freeride-nose-tail-profile-5-2
Construction

Nothing beats a good and solid wood core combined with tri-axial fibreglass, rubber reinforcements above the edges, which ensure the glueing between the steel of the edges and the fibreglass. But they also serve as shock absorbers. The whole thing is assembled with a sole and thick edges to allow you to maintain your board for a long time!

dupraz-construction-wood-sandwich-1
Technical Specifications
Shape: directional, patented
Profile: Aquasmooth Rocker
 
Core: 100% wood, assembly of several species
Fiberglass: tri-axial
Base: high density trench
Manufacturing: European Union
dupraz-patented-shape-1
Board Specs
Actual size: 158 cm
Height felt: 146 cm

Minimum stance: 46 cm
Maximum stance: 62 cm
Square length: 108 cm

5’2 N :
Width of spatula: 29.3 cm
Skate width: 24.2 cm
Heel width: 28.2 cm

5’2 :
Width spatula: 30.7 cm
Waist width: 25.6 cm
Heel width: 29.5 cm

infinity-shape-3
Infinity 4D shape
A unique shape that allows the vast majority of riders to have a board that performs in all snow conditions and types of slopes.

250, Chemin les Bègues
F-74250 Fillinges

Follow us on social networks

Dupraz Snow 2022 - Copyright - All rights reserved - Secure site SSL protocol - Secure payment by credit card
Webmaster : DDM3.COM - Photo Credits : Sebastien Anex - Atis Erics - Andonie Elpede - Jean-Marc Favre - Fabien Lamborot - Quentin Lerouey - Chris Bowers - Damien Deschamps - Josh Nisbet - David André - Tristan Schu - Ryan Pappas - Fabien Debout - Boris Ligier - Nicolas Rosset - Théo Grisey - Maszewski André 

Dupraz Snow 2022 - Copyright - All rights reserved - Secure site SSL protocol - Secure payment by credit card

Webmaster : DDM3.COM - Photo Credits : Sebastien Anex - Atis Erics - Andonie Elpede - Jean-Marc Favre - Fabien Lamborot - Quentin Lerouey - Chris Bowers - Damien Deschamps - Josh Nisbet - David André - Tristan Schu - Ryan Pappas - Fabien Debout - Boris Ligier - Nicolas Rosset - Théo Grisey - Maszewski André 

"Enjoy the ride

7-laux-telesiege-pouta-audrey-afternoon-1

fbpx
Skip to content

Snowboards / D1 Series / 5’2

D1 5'2 Series
Le jouet des freeriders, le gun des freestylers !

L’avion de chasse, méga fun à piloter, soyez maîtres de vos courbes. On tourne les yeux, et elle nous y emmène…  La 5’2’’ c’est la D1 qui permet aux freestylers de découvrir tous les avantages du Duprazshape. Ultra compacte sous les pieds, elle permet une totale liberté d’action. Elle vous pousse à jouer avec chaque détail du terrain, vous permet de tourner autour de chaque arbre… avec des capacités surprenantes, elle délivre une accroche et une stabilité incroyables pour une board de ce gabarit !

Aidez moi à choisir ma board

Vous avez un doute ?

Demandez-nous

Demandez nous

directement !

Vous hésitez entre plusieurs modèles ? Contactez nous directement. 

Afin de pouvoir vous renseigner de manière personnalisée et vous conseiller ainsi sur le produit le plus adapté à votre gabarit, expérience et style de ride, veuillez SVP remplir le formulaire ci-dessous.

Nous vous répondrons aussi vite que possible.

Le staff Dupraz Snow

Ces informations vont nous permettre de choisir la meilleure board pour vous

Réponse personnalisée sous 48 heures max.
5'2
Dupraz-snowboards-D1-5-2
FLEX 0-10

Dupraz D1 5’2

La D1 la plus fun de la gamme, un caractère et des capacités qui pousse à jouer avec le terrain, sur piste comme en dehors ! La board qui vous rappellera vos plus belles sessions de surf sur votre “peak” préféré, au cœur de l’été.

dupraz-sales-conditions-08

POIDS IDEAL

Débutant
50 kg < – > 90 kg
Confirmé
45 kg < – > 85 kg
Expert
40 kg < – > 75 kg

TAILLE IDEALE

Débutant
1,50m < – > 1,85m
Confirmé
1,45m < – > 1,80m
Expert
1,40m < – > 1,75m

  1. ridix (client confirmé)

    Rapide et sérieux

  2. Teston51 (client confirmé)

    Un vrai régal on est de suite en confiance, la planche en redemande toujours plus et on se demande où sont ses limites. (Rider specs : 183cm – 74 kg – Expert)

  3. Luluchef (client confirmé)

    Elle est d’une efficacité redoutable, poudreuse, trafolle, compacte ou neige dure elle assure partout que ce soit en couloir sur piste dans un champ de peuf ou dans les sapins… (Rider specs : 163cm – 62 kg – Expert)

  4. blondie21 (client confirmé)

    Le shark nose donne une impression de puissance mais on n’a pas une si grande longueur au contact du sol ce qui en fait une planche vive malgré les apparences. C’est souvent le problème pour nous les filles on se laisse impressionner trop facilement par la taille et la largeur de ces planches, mais une fois passé le cap on se sent pousser des ailes. (Rider specs : 170cm – 60 kg – Intermédiaire)

  5. Kichette (client confirmé)

    Dès la première descente on voit que c’est une board rapide qui accroche impeccablement bien ! On se laisse rapidement tentée de faire des grand virages en carving, et d’accélérer, d’envoyer dans la descente. Mais elle reste aussi relativement maniable et réactive dans de plus petites courbes ou même pour envoyer des petits sauts avec le relief ou les bords de piste. (Rider specs : 160cm – 50 kg – intermédiaire)

  6. gazzy (client confirmé)

    Marchandise de qualite bon prix rapidité de livraison bravo

  7. Marie.cck (client confirmé)

    J’ai réussi à carver comme jamais auparavant! C’était très naturel, tu as l’impression que ça se fait tout seul !  (Rider specs : 155cm – 50 kg – Avancé)

Parlons technique…

Longueur

Meilleure portance, sans la sensation de longueur, tel est l’avantage du shape Dupraz.
Cette 158 se ride comme une 150, c’est promis ! 

Comme vous le constatez la longueur en contact avec la neige est identique pour ces 2 boards. Net avantage pour la Dupraz, qui gagne en surface portante, si utile dans de très nombreuses conditions…

dupraz-freeride-shape-long-nose-5-2
Profil et cambre

Grâce au fameux Aquasmooth Rocker (dont toute l’industrie du snowboard et du ski s’est inspiré) la spatule vous garanti l’absorption des irrégularités du terrain et un déjaugeage en poudreuse quasi-instantané.

dupraz-freeride-nose-tail-profile-5-2
Construction

Rien ne vaut un bon et solide noyau bois combiné à de la fibre de verre tri-axiale, des renforts caoutchouc au dessus des carres, qui assurent le collage entre l’acier des carres et la fibre de verre. Mais qui servent aussi d’amortisseurs. Le tout assemblé avec une semelle et des carres épaisses pour vous permettre d’entretenir votre board et ce pour longtemps !

dupraz-construction-wood-sandwich-1
Spécifications techniques
Shape : directionnel, breveté
Profil : Aquasmooth Rocker
 
Noyau : 100% bois, assemblage de plusieurs essences
Fibre de verre : tri-axiale
Semelle : tranchée haute densité
Fabrication : Union Européenne
dupraz-patented-shape-1
Cotes
Taille réelle : 158 cm
Taille ressentie : 146 cm

Stance mini : 46 cm
Stance maxi :  62 cm
Longueur de carre : 108 cm

5’2 N :
Largeur spatule : 29,3 cm
Largeur patin : 24,2 cm
Largeur talon : 28,2 cm

5’2 :
Largeur spatule : 30,7 cm
Largeur patin : 25,6 cm
Largeur talon : 29,5 cm

infinity-shape-3
Infinity 4D shape
Un shape unique qui permet à la grande majorité des riders d’avoir une board performante dans toutes les conditions de neige et type de pistes.

250, Chemin les Bègues
F-74250 Fillinges

Suivez nous sur les réseaux sociaux

Dupraz Snow 2020 – Copyright – Tous droits réservés – Site sécurisé protocole SSL – Paiement par carte bancaire sécurisé
Webmaster : DDM3.COM – Crédits photos : Sebastien Anex – Atis Erics – Andonie Elpede – Jean-Marc Favre – Fabien Lamborot – Quentin Lerouey – Chris Bowers – Damien Deschamps – Josh Nisbet – David André – Tristan Schu – Ryan Pappas – Fabien Debout – Boris Ligier – Nicolas Rosset – Théo Grisey – Maszewski André 

Dupraz Snow 2020 – Copyright – Tous droits réservés – Site sécurisé protocole SSL – Paiement par carte bancaire sécurisé

Webmaster : DDM3.COM – Crédits photos : Sebastien Anex – Atis Erics – Andonie Elpede – Jean-Marc Favre – Fabien Lamborot – Quentin Lerouey – Chris Bowers – Damien Deschamps – Josh Nisbet – David André – Tristan Schu – Ryan Pappas – Fabien Debout – Boris Ligier – Nicolas Rosset – Théo Grisey – Maszewski André 

“Enjoy the ride”

7-laux-telesiege-pouta-audrey-emain-1